Now three Canadian provinces halt uranium mining


Quebec becomes third province to impose uranium moratorium Vladimir Basov | April 4, 2013 Quebec became the third Canadian province, after Nova Scotia and British Columbia, to establish a moratorium on uranium development.Environment minister Yves-Francois Blanchet announced last Thursday no permits for exploration or mining will be issued until an independent study on the environmental impact and social acceptance of extracting uranium has been completed…..

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s